Humans have a tendency to put things off for later and then forget about it completely. This trait can negatively impact on online sales, unfortunately. One way to overcome this is by setting a time limit for people to order. This means participants cannot put offer their purchase for later and increase the chance of a sale.
With the Auto Expiry feature it possible to set a time limit on the availability of the event photos...
The "Auto Expiry" feature provides a convenient way to pre-schedule an event's expiry date. Once the date is reached the event is taken down automatically and is not available to the public anymore.
When an event is due to expire within 30 days, a notice is automatically displayed to visitors informing them that the time to place their order is running out.
Stats and information
Once an event has expired, the sales stats and information will remain available. This becomes useful when comparing conversion rates, traffic and popularity with future editions of the same event or similar events.
Once an event has expired it will be permanently unavailable to the public. This action cannot be undone.
Limiting the time an event will be available online will create a sense of urgency and reduce the chances of participants forgetting to make a purchase.