We know the hard work starts after an event has ended. It does take time to get images ready for ordering. To help with this, we have created an event "follower" feature. This allows participants to be notified once everything is ready for them to come and place their order.
Where to find it
You'll find this feature under each event on the store admin.
How it works
The "follower" feature automatically kicks in as soon as an event is created. It is active while there are no images uploaded for the event.
When visitors land on the storefront they will be greeted with a friendly message explaining that the images for the event are not yet ready. Visitors are advised to leave their email address in order to "follow" progress of that specific event.
Before the event
A clever trick is to create your event in advance and start promoting it as soon as you can. People going to the event can start following it even before it has taken place.
This follower form automatically disappears as soon as the first image has been uploaded for an event. However, by setting the event status you can continue accepting followers until you are ready to accept orders. Read more about how to that here.
Bringing visitors back
We provide a simple email notification to invite followers to come back and place their orders. This option becomes available when a) an event's status is open for ordering and b) there are followers that have not yet been notified. However, you are in control of when this is triggered, so they are only notified as soon as you are ready.
Conveniently, the email notification includes a link directly to the event website, so they can start browsing with just one click. Each event has it's own followers, so the notification is only sent to people who followed the specific event.
With the follower feature, you don't have to lose potential customers visiting your storefront too early. Visitors are reminded to come back at the right time and can browse immediately with just one click.